Texas Concealed Handgun License Training
How It Works
Carryagun.com is a full service training operation solely dedicated to license qualified Texas residents to legally and safely carry a concealed handgun.
You will learn everything DPS and State law requires regarding carrying a concealed handgun and you will receive the expert training necessary to confidently pass your written exam and practical shooting exam.
We offer instruction anywhere in the state of Texas, although we primarily operate in the Dallas Fort Worth Metroplex.
Classes are offered by type: Initial or Renewal.
- Initial classes are offered as one day (10 hour), Two day weekend or weekday and three (3 hour/day) Evening schedules.
- Renewals are offered on an as needed basis in conjunction with our regular scheduled classes. Please see our calendar for your desired class and be sure to send an email and your down payment to reserve your spot as class size is limited.
What You Need To Do Prior To Class
1. Visit the Texas DPS concealed handgun program website and complete the forms:
2. Schedule your fingerprint session:
3. Have “passport” photos taken. We do not endorse any particular company, however Walgreen’s, FedEx Office, CVS and Costco all provide this service for around $10-$15